The little white church on the Central Wyoming Fairgrounds has been a mainstay in Casper for more than 120 years, but the fairgrounds was not its original home. In June of 1890 a man by the name of Bishop Talbot came to Casper to assist in raising funds for a non-denominational church. Located on the corner of East 2nd and Wolcott Streets, the building was completed just hours before its first official function, the high-society marriage of Clementine Sara Evans to Peter C. Nicolaysen on October 24, 1891. Casper grew rapidly in size during the next 50 years, and the structure was moved several times to accommodate the expansion of the St. Marks Episcopal Church Complex on the corner of 7th and Wolcott Streets. Finally in 1953 the church was spared demolition and donated to the Natrona County Pioneer Association, which relocated the church to the Central Wyoming Fairgrounds and established their dream of a home for the preservation of valuable pioneer memorabilia and relics. Today, the little Pioneer Church is no longer used as a museum, but this treasure still stands as a reminder of the pioneer heritage of Wyoming.